The library is governed by a 11-member Board.
Current members include:


  • Brent Canady, Chair

  • Barry Cooper

  • Henry Feldhaus

  • Don Gallagher

  • Lynn Hulan

  • Dr. Carol Magnuson

  • Ralph McBride

  • Vicki McCord, Vice-Chair

  • Al Simmons

  • Ronald Tillman

  • Charity Troyer


The Shelbyville - Bedford County Library Board Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at
1:00 pm with the following exceptions:


  • No meeting in August

  • November & December meetings are combined; the meeting is held on the 1st Tuesday of December at 1:00 pm